Sheesh, this daily blogging business is brutal. It’s only day seven. There are 23 more days in this month! I need a muse.

NaBloPoMo provides a daily prompt for this very reason. Today’s prompt was supplied by Ricki Lake of Hairspray fame and is “Making family time is important to me. How do you balance your children, relationship and work life?” 

Family time is important to me too, but my family is rather unconventional consisting of a bearded honky-tonk viking (BHTV), a 90 pound German Shepard, a 15 year old cat and a tortoise.

Stare down.

I don’t think the question pertains to me in quite the same way it does to someone with children, but I’ll give it a go.

Because the BHTV is on the road every weekend, we sail our viking vessel and raid and maraud nearby villages during the week.

Hmph. I’m going to leave it there.

What is more interesting is the series of somewhat insignificant natural disasters happening in Oklahoma. Most recently, earthquakes, tornados and currently a severe thunderstorm/flash flood warning.

I say ‘somewhat insignificant’ because, while there is certainly potential for tragedy, to my knowledge there hasn’t been any loss of life or limb…at this point.

Nonetheless, it’s been real excitin’ ’round these parts!Y’all take care now, ya hear?

 

